Skip to content

Additional Reviews for Wellspring Chiropractic

Better Health

Tell us what your condition was and how your life was being affected when you first came to our clinic: I found it difficult to walk with hip and back pain. Difficult to sleep at night with the pain.

What has changed in your life since beginning treatment: I was in poor condition overall and with regular treatment with Dr Kelly I have greatly improved. My quality of life is also improving.

Additional Comments: Anyone with back pain or stiffness should consider a chiropractor for better health.

~ Maura Boland 12/06/2014

Helped Eliminate Pain

Tell us what your condition was and how your life was being affected when you first came to our clinic: Minor periodic back pain over a number of years that always resolved, recent severe pain that continued for a month. I was still able to function and perform daily tasks but with pain.
Read more from Jason Orchard »

What has changed in your life since beginning treatment: I now have a better understanding of my condition and the relevant short term and long term complications that may arise, I have been able to reduce the symptoms and make the modifications needed to my lifestyle and work habits to prevent further injury

Additional Comments: Following my diagnosis, (bulging disc) the chiropractic treatment and home exercise program have really helped to eliminate my pain and strengthen my back and core to prevent/reduce furthers problems.

~ Jason Orchard 20/06/2014

Feeling Hopeful

Meeting Dr Hogan felt like I had been given a new bit of hope.
Tell us what your condition was and how your life was being affected when you first came to our clinic: I suffered from severe Migraine attacks, between 3-4 per month, lasting up to 3 days, severe pain, nausea, lack of coordination, slurred speech, unable to function
Read more from Siobhan Dwyer »

What has changed in your life since beginning treatment: Meeting Dr Hogan felt like I had been given a new bit of hope in dealing with migraine. I felt understood and supported and for once in a long time I could see light at the end of what had become a very dark tunnel. Her positive attitude and approach was always something I looked forward to. She has kept me focused on the long term goal when at times I struggled to keep my focus and faith that things would improve. It was a slow process, I had suffered with headaches for over 20 years my body would take time to adjust and accept its new position and allow everything to heal.

Additional Comments: I’m coming now since 3rd October 2013 I’m committed to improving my health, my life, and my future well-being. Dr Hogan has supported me every step of the way. I believe in her which keeps me coming, travelling 120km round trip for every session. Not only is she an amazing Doctor but she’s also an amazing person. One I’m so grateful to have met at a time in my life where I needed help. Today my attacks are less severe and debilitating or frequent. I can now cope more easily with the impact they have on my life and I’m not finished my treatment plan yet so things will only get better.

Today is a new day and I choose to live it well. I believe there is always a way, I found mine with Dr Hogan.

~ Siobhan Dwyer, Killarney, Co Kerry 20/06/2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Kelly is nice and funny. He is a really good doctor.
Seen for: Plantar fasciitis (foot).

Before treatment: Could not walk properly. My right foot was very sore.

Results after Chiropractic care: He straightened out my pelvis and my foot is all better.

~ Ben F., January 2013.

Highly Recommend

I would recommend Glanmire Chiropractic Clinic to everyone.
Seen for: Ankle pain.

Before treatment: Could not walk without jabbing pain in my left ankle.

Results after Chiropractic care: My Chiropractor told me I had flat feet and advised me to get orthotics. Since wearing orthotics, along with treatment and exercise, I have no pain. I would recommend Glanmire Chiropractic Clinic to everyone for the efficient and friendly staff and Chiropractor.

~ Bridget C., January 2013.

Pain Gone. More Energy.

Seen for: Radiating pain down right side, pain + discomfort in lower back, tightness in between shoulder blades.

Before treatment: Could not sit for long periods without feeling discomfort in my lower back.

Results after Chiropractic care: I have become more mobile and flexible since starting my treatment and the lower back discomfort has almost completely gone. Also the pain down the right side has completely gone. Also seem to have loads more energy!

~ Cameron M., May 2013.

No Longer Taking Pain Relief

Seen for: I have a bend in my spine.

Before treatment: Could not have a full week without pain, I would have had trouble doing the most normal things walking, bending, standing straight, sleeping etc.

Results after Chiropractic care: Now I have no pain I feel fantastic, I have lost weight no longer have to take pain relief which were also affecting other areas of my health.

~ Colette D., February 2013.

Positive Change

Even after the very first treatment, I felt a positive change for the better.
Seen for: Low back ache + aching legs.

Before treatment: I was experiencing low back ache + aching legs, especially at the end of the day.

Results after Chiropractic care: After my first visit which included a very thorough examination + a gait scan examination, various problems were identified. I was prescribed orthotics, which have prove to be a great success. I returned for treatment a couple of weeks later + even after the very first treatment, I felt a positive change for the better.

For over 6 months I received a fairly intensive period of treatment, during which I felt increasingly better. I now return only for maintenance visits. I highly recommend Eric + his team, who are always friendly and professional.

~ Janet K., February 2013.

Wonderful and Helpful Staff

Seen for: Neck pain and headaches

Before treatment: I could not move my head from side to side as my neck was in so much pain & had really bad headaches every day. After x-rays it showed up a rotated vertebrae in my neck. The pain on a daily basis was unbearable.

Results after Chiropractic care: After a few sessions with Dr. Hogan I started to notice a difference! I was able to do things that I hadn’t done in a long time, walks, gym.

I was taking very strong painkillers before I came to Glanmire Chiropractic Clinic to basically get me through the day. I am glad to say that I haven’t had to take any painkillers since my treatments begun in Glanmire Clinic and I highly recommend the clinic to everyone I meet.

~ Dawn F., July 2013.

Symptoms Gone

Seen for: Couldn’t put neck/head in backward position, arm pins/needles, finger numbness, shoulder discomfort.

Before treatment: Could not move my neck/hand to a backward position without pain. Couldn’t put neck/head in backward position, had pins/needles shooting down my left arm – several times a day, the tips of three middle fingers on my left hand were numb. Felt like I had weight constantly on my shoulder.

Results after Chiropractic care: Started treatment with three visits a week, then reduced to two, then one. Had a few setbacks – for the last 12 months only had six visits with no set backs. Now all of the above symptoms have gone.

I now have great praise for chiropractic clinics especially this one, and will continue to recommend it.

~ Mary C., December 2012.

Recommend

Seen for: Stiff neck, lower back, legs stiff. Couldn’t move freely without pain.

Before treatment: Found difficulty walking, bending, basically moving! in lower back. Effecting my job and everyday living.

Results after Chiropractic care: After visiting here over period of time and on regular basis, am now back to normal!! and can move freely.

Would recommend anyone with back problems to come here for treatment it’s amazing how you can improve and be active again.

~ Penny D., May 2013

Great Relief

Great relief from attending my chiropractic appointments.
Seen for: Suffer from back/neck/hip pain.

Before treatment: I found it uncomfortable to do some of my daily activities. Things like going to the gym and hiking are now a lot more possible

Results after Chiropractic care: I get great relief from attending my chiropractic appointments. I now don’t wake as often as I use to with hip pain. Staff are so friendly – Receptionists are very welcoming on entering the clinic.

Great website with lots of information which was helpful when I looked at it before making my first appointment.

~ Therese M., June 2013.

« PREVIOUS REVIEWS

Additional Reviews for Wellspring Chiropractic | (021) 482 4450